top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKeely

My Favorite Eyeliners

Updated: Apr 19, 2018

FELT TIP LIQUID LINERS:



UPDATED: Felt tip eyeliners are probably my favorite kinds of eyeliners because I feel like they are great and really easy to use. I'm pretty torn on my favorite felt tip liner! I would say that it is a tie between the Stila Stay All Day Liner in the shade Jet Black and the Lights, Camera, Lashes Precision longwear liquid eyeliner by Tarte and the Fierce Flicks liner by Ciate London. Many felt liners can seem similar, so choose one that fits your lifestyle! If you need a liner that will last all day then the ones that I listed above are great. The thing that isn't great about felt liners is that they can dry out easily if you don't get the cap snapped back onto the product once you're finished with it. Some liners glide on easier than others so I would say test them in the store on your hand and see if it does everything that you want to! These are absolutely great for creating the "perfect" wing/cat-eye!


Link for Stila on Sephora:

https://www.sephora.com/product/stay-all-day-waterproof-liquid-eye-liner-P253818?skuId=1221084&icid2=products%20grid:p253818

(Unfortunately Sephora.com doesn't carry the Tarte liner)



Links for products on Ulta:

Stila: https://www.ulta.com/stay-all-day-waterproof-liquid-eyeliner?productId=xlsImpprod1840049

Tarte: https://www.ulta.com/lights-camera-lashes-precision-longwear-liquid-eyeliner?productId=xlsImpprod10111098






GEL LINER: I personally have only used the Maybelline Makeup Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eye Liner in the shade, charcoal. I love this particular liner because it drug store which means that it is cheaper! I also love it because it is black, and when I say black I mean pitch black, it's great. I think that these are great for creating wing liner as well, but I typically use the felt liner over the gel because I find it much easier to grab the pen rather than the pot and brush. I would also say if you are wanting to do the gel liner to also invest in a great eyeliner brush. I would suggest the M217 from Morphe. This brush is perfect for creating a winged liner and is super affordable at $3.00!!


Link to liner: https://www.amazon.com/Maybelline-New-York-Eyeliner-Charcoal/dp/B0030HTSP8?th=1


Link to brush: https://www.morphebrushes.com/products/m217-bent-liner


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Foundation!

Hello all! I hope you are doing well. I recently got a new foundation and thought I would love to share it with you all in case you would be interested in purchasing it for yourself! My newest foundat

January Favorites

FOUNDATION: Lately I have been loving the Genius Gel Foundation by Marc Jacobs. The foundation is definitely medium coverage but is very easy to build to create a fuller coverage look. The unfortunate

bottom of page